Nagsasa Cove Escapade

Nagsasa Cove

Zambales in San Antonio

26th.1 province of the Philippines I’ve visited

the great hilltop view of the cove

DSC00242-001a

 

January 26-27, 2013

I’ve seen its pictures online and in magazines.  I’ve heard a lot about camping in the cove. And I just couldn’t help but daydream of being there too.

Of course I could easily just go there since its not that far from Metro Manila,  but I guess there’s just so many awesome places here in Philippines that sometimes its hard to decide where to go first. Plus, I intended to go to far away destinations in the country.

Well,  I daydreamed no more.

I applied and got accepted as a part-time Travel Coordinator for http://www.travelfactor.org and our training was in Nagsasa Cove. The trip not only brought a new chapter to my life as I met and bonded with new great people who knows adventure like me, but also provided new thrilling adventure that I always look forward whenever I’m on the road.

at Pundaquit beach, jumpoff to Nagsasa Cove

1 (2)

2a

The Beach Place,Nagsasa Cove

3a

4a

???????????????????????????????

The cove was a real get-away for me.  Had 3 and a half hours of travel from Metro Manila and  more than an hour boat travel from Pundaquit beach in San Antonio going to the cove (also  the jump off point for Anawangin Cove and Capones Island).

Who would have thought that this awesome place was born out of the rage of Mount Pinatubo in June 1991? For me, the cove was like a rainbow after the rain, or sunshine after a great storm. Delight!

So we had our training process, set up our tents, cooked our designated dishes, all by the beach.

Laughters, booze, games, friendships, talks, sharing, all by the beach.

These are not common scenes, you see. In fact, most are my firsts, like cooking and camping by the beach.

But my favorites, just like any adventurers like me, are the moments when I commune with nature.

Like a little trekking on the side and getting this great view, delight!

DSC00049a

marveling the sunset…

DSC00066a

DSC00097a

moonlight watching at night…

DSC00109a

moonlight watching at dawn…

DSC00164a

early morning beach bumming…

DSC00193a

another hilltop view after trekking some hills nearby…

DSC00234a

After a peaceful sleep by the beach and under the moonlight, all wrapped up with my warm malong, I woke up in the morning looking forward for a new adventure the day would offer and the day didn’t fail me.

After doing our cooking assignment for the group, hiked up on a different trail with my co-trainees Milo and Bea, found a great place looking over the whole of the cove, great enough to close my stay there.

Our boat travel back to Pundaquit was rough and I was seriously soaked wet. It was a roller coaster boat ride and I swear I talked to the waves to just let us pass. hehehehe😀

But I guess the waves are on its high spirits so I just psyched up myself to befriend it anyway. The real thoughts running on my mind that time was, if I were to learn how to surf, I need to befriend the waves. And I think I was calm almost the whole wild ride. heheheh

One big indication was my ability to still take pictures on our way. hahahahhaha. How could I not shoot these awesome views? Delight!

DSC00255a

DSC00261a

DSC00265a

DSC00266a

Another great chapter in my life indeed all because We Know Adventure. I hope to see you soon in Travel Factor! check our great adventures here :  http://www.travelfactor.org

Delight!🙂

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ed Escueta
    Feb 10, 2013 @ 16:12:55

    Did you took all those photos? nice shots emms! ang ganda talaga ng anawangin, I’ve been there 2 years ago and it became one of my favorite place na parang ayaw ko nang umuwi sa Manila haha! Good to know you are now part of TravelFactor, minsan gusto ko din mag try ng mga travel packages nila, as of now kasi DIY travels muna para tipid haha🙂

    Reply

    • emmthepinaytrekker
      Feb 10, 2013 @ 21:53:06

      yes,i took those photos Sir Ed..heheheh..tnx much..uhmm.its nagsasa po..ahihihi..parang anawangin lang daw tlga..hehehe.yap w/ TF now.i can say,if u want all in package at bbyahe ka nlngtlga,Travel Factor na sir!😉

      Reply

Leave a Reply

