the kilometric beach in Gubat bay

1st province:  Sorsogon in Gubat, my province, my hometown

Image

My hometown..The beach stretches along  the small villages of  Rizal, Buenavista, Ariman until Gubat town proper, and  is not that far from our then humble house in Rizal until year 2000 after moving in Legazpi City.

This was my favorite playground during my childhood days and my fave hang-out place with my old friends back in teenage years.

I left this place after graduating college to spread my wings and explore other places. But it has always been a big part of my life and wherever I’ve been to, even though we moved in Legazpi City, and now in Manila, I never fail to come back here at least twice a year.

When I was able to travel to other parts of the Philippines and bummed on lots of beaches in the country, I can say, I became more prouder of my place, not only I was able to appreciate more its uniqueness but also its more beautiful than on some beach resorts being commercially promoted. But of course I can’t compare it to the white beaches of Boracay,Bohol and Palawan.😀

On fine,sunny weather, Rizal beach is a great escape for beach bummers, and surfers too!

A group of  local surfers known as Gubat Bay Surfers,Inc., is currently holding summer camps & surf lessons when the waves is at its best.

DSC06832

the surfing area during  season

DSC06834

rizal beach

rizal beach

rizalbeach2

rizal beach at lowtide

rizalbeach3

rizalbeach4

rizalbeach5

sunset dip

rizalbeach6

rizalbeach7

rizalbeach8

rizal beach @ 7am

i love coming back here. i would always miss this wherever i go.

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. agnesstramp
    Jan 15, 2013 @ 19:18:54

    I see you are a beach lady. Lovely photo. This is actually what I need now – A SUN and a nice BEACH!🙂 Wish I was there.

    Reply

  2. emmthepinaytrekker.wordpress.com
    Jan 15, 2013 @ 19:25:20

    hi Agness! i❤ the beach! I wish ur here in Philippines, ill bring u here in Rizal beach,that's my hometown =)

    Reply

  3. manitch
    May 12, 2013 @ 12:11:10

    nice🙂

    Reply

  4. ROBERTO ESPINA
    Jul 26, 2014 @ 16:23:10

    I really miss Gubat. how i wish i could come home!

    Reply

    • emmthepinaytrekker
      Sep 26, 2014 @ 15:17:37

      Pls come home, Sir Roberto🙂 esp this October 1st week, Gubat Swellfest..surfing surfing!🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

